Growing Business. Building Community.

Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee is a small, core group appointed by the Chair of the Chamber Board of Directors that meets on a quarterly or as needed basis to address issues and requests. The committee focuses on transportation issues specifically related to the Chamber’s mission of economic development, legislative advocacy, and programs and services, and will answer the questions of “What do we do?” “Who do we do it for?” and, “What is its value?”.

Tonya Wildfong is the current Transportation Committee Chair.

Kent Wood is the Chamber staff person assigned to the Transportation Committee. Kent can be contacted at or 231-995-7109.